Skip to main content
Add Me To Your Mailing List

Climate Change

Two plastics bills in CO House Committee (from LWV...
Author Last Post
Hello,

Very soon your House Representatives will hear two important environmental bills.

HB20-1163  Management Of Single-use Products   Finance Committee hearing date is Monday, March 9

HB20-1162 Prohibit Food Establishments' Use Of Polystyrene  to be heard by the Appropriation Committee.


On February 24, in a packed room, these bills were passed by the Energy and Environment Committee.  Both bills received substantial public testimony in support.

 

Please contact your representative voicing your support for these bills to reduce plastic waste that is accumulating in our landfills and harming our environment. 

 

Anne Underwood

anneund789@gmail.com

Member – Larimer County LWV


Finance Committee – hearing HB20-1163 on March 9

Leslie Herod  leslie.herod.house@state.co.us - Denver

*Rod Bockenfeld  rod.bockenfeld.house@state.co.us – Adams, Arapahoe

*Tracy Kraft-Tharp  reptracy29@gmail.com - Jefferson

Marc Snyder  marc.snyder.house@state.co.us – El Paso

*Shannon Bird  Shannon.bird.house@state.co.us - Adams

Richard Champion  richard.champion.house@state.co.us - Arapahoe

*Janice Rich  janice.rich.house@state.co.us - Mesa

Tom Sullivan tom.sullivan.house@state.co.us  - Arapahoe

Adrienne Benavidez adrienne.benavidez.house@state.co.us - Adams  

Matt Gray  matt@matthewgray.us  - Boulder, Broomfield

Shane Sandridge  shane.sandridge.house@state.co.us  - El Paso

 

Appropriation Committee – hearing HB20-1162

Daneya Esgar  daneya.esgar.house@state.co.us - Pueblo

*Rod Bockenfeld  rod.bockenfeld.house@state.co.us  - Adams, Arapahoe

Chris Kennedy  chris.kennedy.house@state.co.us - Jefferson

Kim Ranson  kim.ransom.house@state.co.us - Douglas

Julie McCluskie  Julie.mccluskie.house@state.co.us

  - (Pitkin, Lake, Summit, Delta, Gunnison)

Janet Buckner janet.buckner.house@state.co.us - Arapahoe

*Tracy Kraft-Tharp  reptracy29@gmail.com - Jefferson

*Janice Rich  janice.rich.house@state.co.us  - Mesa

*Shannon Bird  Shannon.bird.house@state.co.us - Adams

James Coleman james.coleman.house@state.co.us  - Denver

Rod Pelton  rod.pelton.house@state.co.us

  – (Cheyenne, Kit Carson, Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Yuma) 

 

 *Will hear both bills

Return to Forum